Kulle Story Bro – A Diablo 3 Podcast Episode 4

Standard

Do you think thorns does too much damage on the PTR?

In this Episode I discuss the PTR Season 4, I give the people what they want (Witch Doctor), and I discuss each class on the Season ladder (builds, tiers).

Episode 4

My characters

iTunes Link

PTR Patch Notes

Donate

Stitcher Link

Tunein Link

All Episodes

 

Be sure to comment and subscribe. You can also email us at kullestorybro@gmail.com. Thanks for listening!
Follow us on Twitter @KSBpodcast

4 thoughts on “Kulle Story Bro – A Diablo 3 Podcast Episode 4

  1. Another fantastic episode. Was surprised and floored with the outpouring of love for the Shattered Soulstone. Mighty humbled, thank you! (I think the reason we didn’t pop up on iTunes is because our show is more easily found searching for “Diablo” and not “Diablo 3”).

    I might be able to occasionally fill in if you’re faced with doing another show solo (though you’re doing a great job). You should have my contact details via this comment. But I probably wouldn’t guest-host until your show gets into the groove so as to not upset the natural order of things … or something. If that doesn’t make sense, no worries … I get my metaphors mixed up a lot ^^

    Like

  2. Natalya

    I know I’m no NevikJames but I thought I would leave a comment anyway. I just wanted to say that I really enjoy your show and (since I refuse to play PTR) I feel like I was much more prepared for the patch after listening. You guys are awesome and I LOVE that you play pet doctors. A lot of the other podcasts are too cool for the witch doctor but I love actually having a show that TALKS about them.

    One thought on a minor improvement. Please cool it with the thinly veiled sex jokes. It would save me a lot of eye rolling :).

    I also wanted to get your guys’ thoughts on legendary gems. For a pet doctor is there anything worth using besides the enforcer? And what do you give up on your jewelry to slot it in?

    Anyway. Love you guys. Keep up the good work.

    Like

    • Natalya, thank you for the comment! I am sorry you do not appreciate our immature potty humor, but I agree, we could tone it down. It seems like people do enjoy the content we put out, so I am looking at focusing on content first, potty humor last.

      For Pet Doctor gems, here is what we have used with some success.

      Enforcer – you nailed that one
      Gogok of swiftness – works very well with rain of toads. Stacks build fast and are easy to keep up.
      Pain enhancer – I need to test this one out on live, but on PTR pet crits would apply the DOT.
      Bane of the trapped – If you use piranhado, this gem is a “gem”

      As for what I (Tim) give up for the socket really depends on what I am overloaded with. I have rolled out CHC when I has sitting at 58% or atk speed to use the gogok, since it gives atk speed. I read a great guide (forget the link) that recommended a 1-10 ratio for CHC to CHD for max efficiency, so if you have 40% crit chance, then shoot for 400% crit damage. Remember, your neck can roll 100% CHD, 10% CHC while rings roll 50% CHD and 6% CHC.

      Like

Leave a Reply

